copyright, copyleft, copy center

The thing with media and pop culture here in the Philippines, my beloved homeland, is that too many things are happening one after the other, most times happening simultaneously, that I can’t quite keep up! Keep up to blog about my thoughts and analysis, I mean. So it’s quite easier to start with something lifted. With permission? Hm, copyleft, copyright? 

That’s me at the FILCOLS huntahan, or in English informal talk/chit-chat session at UP. That happened just last Sunday. I have soooo many thoughts about that session and I also have soooo many thoughts about what was discussed, but I think I have to speak my mind some other time. Not for anything but sometimes, life gets in the way of blogging, too.

And this is an excerpt of their write-up in their own blog:

FILCOLS Huntahan in Diliman, an informal discussion about writing, copyright, intellectual property and the film and TV industry was held last 6 February 2011 at the Videotheque Room, Film Institute, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City

FILCOLS Huntahan sa Diliman was conceived last year when FILCOLS met Libay Linsangan Cantor, a writer from a major TV network, at a conference of the National Book Development Board.

Read the rest of their write-up here.

Funny to be credited that way when all I did was exchange a few words with a young FILCOLS executive who happens to be a friend of mine. Crazy! But what the hey.

Too bad the actual audience of that forum are all no-shows. But then again, I was also glad that they were no-shows! Hmm long analysis, hard to unravel. Maybe later. Yeah I told you, I’ve lots of thoughts about the discussions so maybe…later.

For now, um, happy new year?

~ by leaflens on February 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
